Carpet Cleaning Testimonials


"Nothing short of outstanding, there was 10 years of grime, dirt and food spills, it was filthy, now it's gorgeous, looks almost new."
- Dean B., job done 1/14/14

"Excellent. Competent, professional, trustworthy & hard working. We will continue to use Poseidon for all our needs."
- Thomas P., job done 7/13/13

"Fabulous service! The best. Carpets look like new."
- Madeleine J., job done 8/1/13

"Excellent ! I can't think of any way it could have been better. I will gladly recommend your company and will use you again when needed."
- Anita S., job done 8/3/13

"You do a fantastic job! Much better than shampooing, lasts so much longer."
-Ellen Z., job done 9/9/13


It's very difficult in this day and age (of lack luster performance of so many companies) to find a company that provides 100% satisfaction, but that is exactly the experience I had yesterday. I responded to an ad you placed in the local Merchandiser magazine and with some hesitation (since I was not familiar with you) decided to make the call. From my conversation with Tammy to the work completed by the 2 technicians yesterday the experience was top class. The steps to the basement which I thought could not be "saved" are spotless and the carpet looks like new. I will be recommending you strongly to all my friends and neighbors as an outstanding company and know that you have now found yourself a loyal customer for life!

With warm regards for a job well done!...EK, Rockville, MD


"I found Poseidon on checkbook.org in 2008 after a reviewer wrote that Poseidon was able to remedy his carpet smell. What grabbed my attention was that the review written was not directly about Poseidon, but was in response to another company's profile. That company had told the homeowner they needed to replace carpeting and Poseidon was able to restore the carpet. After reading reviews for an hour this review is the one that stuck with me and I remember it now 2 years later.

I called hoping that they could work their magic on my carpets too! I have young children and a dog. My carpets were so bad I too thought I was facing replacing them after only 4 years. I didn't think that it was possible.but Poseidon did it. My ivory carpets looked brand new and were as soft and fresh as the day they were installed. Better yet, they were ready to walk on in less than 2 hours and the stains never reappeared.

I just had my second cleaning done. They did a beautiful job once again. I have recommended Poseidon to friends and family with great success and will continue to do so! Great job Cal and company!"
Judy H. - Springfield, VA


"Poseidon cleaned our carpets, and did an EXCELLENT job".

"Our house sold in 13 days. I'd be delighted if you used my comments in your advertising. I was very much amazed at how clean my carpets came, with the promise that if the stains came back, your company would be back to take care of it. I watched for them to come back and no stains reappeared. There was tar on the steps that got tracked in and I didn't believe it would come up. There was a year old stain at the top of the stairs from a sick child and it was gone after the cleaning. I only wish I 'd called you a lot sooner instead of living with the stains. I had tried to clean them myself with my shampooer but to no avail.......you all have a great company and a strong committment to customer satisfaction. I left your card with the new homeowners. Thank you."
M. Smart, Olney, MD


Survey taken 1-6-2010 after service to client:
1. How would you rate the service you received? “EXCELLENT!!”
2. What can we do better to provide you with better service next time? "Nothing, because I have always been very pleased with Tammy's help and the cleaners."
3. What can you tell a friend about our services? "That this company is very reliable, courteous and your place will be beautiful. I have tried other companies and methods, but this is best." From : Joan S. of Monrovia, MD.


October 23, 2009
Your services are outstanding and the employees completed the work with enthusiasm.....

Your Company does everything that it says it will do with an outcome superior to any other company in this field. Your services saved us thousands of dollars that would have been spent on new carpeting....

I have referred your company to our neighbors who actually witnessed the carpet cleaning and came back to see the final outcome. They stated, "They wouldn't have believed it, if not for seeing it with there own eyes".
Thank you!
B & M Haller, Maryland


September 29, 2009
Your services are Excellent!! I would also like to say your staff arrived on time and were very friendly; the service was perfect. You have the really the "BEST" carpet cleaning service.
H Sheltry, Maryland


January, 2008….
I was reading my Poseidon newsletter about the woman who was told by another service she would have to replace her carpet as her pet stains would never come and then BAM! Poseidon made her carpets look great. I had just had two rounds of a well-known carpet cleaning company come out and after the second try, my carpet looked worse than it did several hundred dollars previously. Their techs said, “the dark edges of the carpeting will never come out; it is soot.” (This wasn’t true.) Their techs said, “the pet stains are impossible to remove.” (This wasn’t true.) Their techs said, “our machines do spray a bit of solution on the walls, but it is easy to vacuum up.” (This wasn’t true.). ….I was discouraged....until I read that orange flyer….By the end of the next week, my puppy-stained, boy-trampled, cat-rolled carpets looked like they never had before—sparkling clean and bright! I walked around admiring them, pleased as punch with the entire experience: a thorough explanation of what would be done to the carpet and what the cost would be, appointment made on a timely basis….two extremely courteous and professional technicians who made sure I was totally satisfied, which I was!
...Mary Von Drehle


June 2008….
I love my carpet again! I am writing to thank you for my beautiful carpet. In preparation for my daughter’s 6th birthday party I decided to give dry carpet cleaning a try…. I was at work when your technicians cleaned the carpet. My husband was home and called me excitedly to say “The carpet looks great.” The spots are gone and the house even smells better… Your technique even killed mold that had developed….as a result of steam cleaning… Our very expensive carpet is beautiful again and we are maintenance customers for life! It’s good to know that there really are some products that are as good as advertised. I plan to tell my friends and anyone else who will listen about your service
…. Mrs. M. Thornton


June, 2006 ….
Six months ago I researched your special cleaning method and decided to give it a chance as no other service has ever been able to get the stains out of our steps and basement level. The steps had usual stains plus red spots from the berries on our pear tree that fall on the lawn and get tracked in via our shoes….in the basement, we had urine stains from our dog that were 8 years old and had unsuccessfully been cleaned by many carpet cleaning companies, always with the stains left behind. Poseidon got every dog stain out, no residue or odor and all the old discoloration is gone. It has now been six months and none of those stains have reappeared. We are thrilled with your service.
Gratefully, The Goldsteins.


February, 2004
Once more you have a happy customer. I have three cats and had your company clean my place several times throughout the year. As your employees have explained to me, when cats throw up on carpet, the enzymes in the stomach combine with the dry cat food and leave deep stains on the carpet. When I look at these stains I am always amazed at how your product leaves my old carpet looking new and as if my cats never threw up.

I wish I had taken "before" pictures this last time I had my carpet cleaned. It's amazing. Your employees are very professional and strive to do the best job possible when they come to my home..... I just can't say enough how pleased I am every time I call you to arrange a carpet cleaning
.... Elaine E. Lampropolos

We proudly serve the Montgomery County, Maryland, Northern Virginia and Washington, D.C. area

 


Poseidon Dry Carpet Cleaning is locally owned and operated; serving Montgomery County, Maryland, Northern Virginia and the
Washington, D.C. area.

We accepts cash, check or these credit cards and debit cards.

        

CALL TODAY!
301-279-7767

Poseidon Dry Carpet Cleaning

Avoid Carpeting Cleaning Mistakes Free 24-Hr Recorded Information Hotline
1-888-507-7387
extension: 8602

Our Business

We are a Dry Carpet Cleaning Process, Serving Montgomery County: Aspen Hill, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Clarksburg, Colesville, College Park, Damascus, Darnestown, Frederick, Gaithersburg, Germantown, Potomac, Rockville, Silver Spring, and Northern VA & Washington, DC

What We Do

We specialize in residential and commercial carpet cleaning throughout the Montgomery County, MD area, Northern VA and Washington, D.C..

Since 1987 ...

OWNER: Cal Smith

We are family owned and operated business located in Rockville, Maryland.

Serving Montgomery County, MD: Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Gaithersburg, Germantown, Olney, Potomac, Rockville, Silver Spring, Maryland

Hours of Operation:
8:00AM - 5:00PM Monday - Saturday

Call Us Now!

  • Phone:
    301-279-7767
  • Free 24-Hr Recorded Information Hotline - So you can avoid carpet cleaning mistakes...
    1-888-507-7387   extension: 8602
  • Email:
    person@bestdrycarpetcleaning.net
  • Address:
    Poseidon Dry Carpet Cleaning
    Rockville, MD 20878